July 4, 2023

Four BSC Members Invited To Join AMPAS


The Academy of Motion Pictures, Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) have announced they have invited 12 Cinematographers to join their exclusive membership, and we are delighted to say that four society members are among those 12 including this years recipient for Best Cinematography, James Friend ASC BSC who won for "All Quiet On The Western Front". 

Invited to Academy Membership:

  • James Friend ASC BSC (All Quiet of the Western Front)
  • Florian Hoffmeister BSC (Tár, Antlers)
  • Christopher Ross BSC (The Swimmers, Cats and current President of the BSC)
  • Benjamin Kračun BSC (Promising Young Women, Beast)

Huge congratulations to all of them on this exciting news.