The British Society of Cinematographers are delighted to announce the nominations for this year’s

BSC Best Cinematography in a Theatrical Release Award 2017

Congratulations to all on their well deserved nominations.


Ben Davis BSC for ‘Three Billboards outside of Ebbing, Missouri’

Bruno Delbonnel AFC ASC for ‘Darkest Hour’

Dan Laustsen ASC DFF for ‘The Shape of Water’

Roger Deakins CBE ASC BSC for ‘Blade Runner 2049’

The announcement of the winner and the award presentation will take place at the

BSC Annual Summer Lunch at Pinewood Studios on Sunday 15th July 2018