February 6, 2017


Congratulations to Fabian Wagner BSC who reaped an American Society of Cinematographers  Award for his cinematography of Game of Thrones “Battle of the Bastards” in the Regular Series for Non-Commercial TV category at the 31st ASC Award ceremony in Los Angeles last Saturday.  

Further nominees in this category included John Conroy for Penny Dreadful “The Day Tennyson Died”, David Dunlap for House of Cards “Chapter 45” Annette Haellmigk for Game of Thrones “Book of the Stranger” and Neville Kidd for Outlander “Prestonpans”.

Other BSC nominees featured were Balazs Bolygo HSC BSC in the Television Movie, Miniseries or Pilot category for his photography of Harley and the Davidsons “Amazing Machine” and Lol Crawley BSC in the Spotlight category for Childhood Of A Leader

Congratulations also to Greig Fraser, ASC ACS who reaped the Theatrical Release award for his cinematography of Lion and to our good friends Ed Lachman ASC and Philippe Rousselot ASC AFC who were honoured with an ASC Lifetime Achievement Award and ASC International Award.

For full details of the 31st ASC Awards click here