April 10, 2021

And the Winners are ......




BSC Best Cinematography in a Theatrical Feature Release Award 2020 

Erik Messerschmidt ASC for Mank

sponsored by MBSE


BSC Best Cinematography in a TV Drama 2020

Suzie Lavelle BSC ISC for Normal People - Season 1 Eps 1

sponsored by Sony Digital Motion Picture


Operators Award - Feature 2020

Maceo Bishop - Uncut Gems

sponsored by Panavision


Operators Award - TV Drama 2020

Benjamin Treplin - Das Boot – Auf Der Anderen Seite

sponsored by Ronford Baker Engineering


BSC Bert Easey Techinical Award 2021


for innovative concepts

in furthering the Art of Cinematography

sponsored by FUJINON


BSC Special Achievement Award 2021


for encouraging and supporting young people

     to thrive in the British Film and TV industry

In Memory of Mark


sponsored by CVP


BSC ARRI John Alcott Memorial Award 2021


sponsored by ARRI


BSC Short Film Cinematography Competition Winners

Dan Atherton - BSC Club Winner for The Passenger

Tamas Apor Meder - Student Winner for Summer Shade


We would like to thank everyone for attending our Awards Night 2021

Especially to all those Nominees that managed to tune in Live and of course our sponsors.


Have a wonderful weekend